Yes, I could break this down into individual books. But, considering I read them all one right after the other, I think not.

I read this whole series in 3 days between LAN activities. (That is a gaming parting, for those of you who don’t know.)

I read them all because the first book had an amazing plot that I enjoyed and I fell in love with some of the characters. I read the other two for the characters.

The first book follows Kate who must go through a series of tests (which thankfully we don’t witness someone trying to kill her constantly) to determine if she has the character to become the new Queen of the Underworld, and the husband of Henry (Hades). This book was so lovely to read, and a great break from everything. I would have been happy with just this book, though I would have wanted to see more of Henry.

The other two books I kept reading to see Henry and Kate together. Honestly, the plot of both of those were just too far reaching without enough information. I wish they had been kept more simple and focus on the relationships more. That is what the Greek gods were all about, their relationships.

Still, I would definitely recommend the first two books, and if you want to read more about Henry and Kate keep going, otherwise the first book can hold up as a standalone.

In fact, I get the feeling that, like the Twilight series, this series suffers from unintended continuation. I would have rather JUST had a large collection of short stories about the two of them.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.